24.8 C

Australia will play two Tests in New Zealand for the first time in eight years.


Australia will play a Test series in New Zealand for the first time in eight years. This was announced on Tuesday, July 18 by the cricket boards of both countries.

The first Test will be held in Wellington, New Zealand, on February 29, 2024. The second and final Test will be held in Christchurch, New Zealand, on March 8, 2024.

The last Test series that Australia and New Zealand played in 2019-20 was at home, where Australia beat New Zealand 3-0. On their last trip to New Zealand in 2016, the Aussies beat the Black Caps 2-0.

New Zealand Cricket also released the team’s home summer schedule against South Africa. A two-Test series will begin on February 4 in Tauranga and end on February 13 in Hamilton.

Beginning on December 17, New Zealand’s home summer will start with three ODIs against Bangladesh, followed by three T20s against the same team. Then, starting in Auckland on January 12, they will play Pakistan for five T20Is.

“It’s a very exciting time for cricket in New Zealand,” said NZC chief executive David White in a statement. “There are a lot of great series and teams playing this summer, and fans can go to the games in person or watch them live on TV for free.”

“It’s great that people will be able to watch on their TVs at home or on digital devices no matter where they are this summer,” he said.

Related articles


Recent articles

whatsapp icon