24.5 C

Australia’s 18-person team for the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 is announced.


As the much-anticipated ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 gets closer, cricket fans around the world are getting more and more excited. As the teams finish putting together their teams to fight for cricket’s most prestigious trophy, all eyes are on them. Australia has officially named its team for the event, which is a very exciting move.

The Australian Cricket Board announced the team on Monday. Fans were happy to see a mix of experienced players and young players with a lot of potential. The 18-person team is likely to be a very tough opponent for the other teams in the tournament.

The smart Pat Cummins is in charge of the Australian team, which is full of players who are among the best in the world. The team has a mix of veterans who have shown what they can do on the biggest stages and up-and-coming stars who are ready to make their mark on the world stage.

David Warner, Steve Smith, and Glenn Maxwell will provide the much-needed punch with their bats. Australia’s success will depend on how often they can score big runs when things are getting tough.

The pace attack looks like it could be dangerous, with Cummins, Mitchell Starc, and Josh Hazlewood making up a strong trio that could give any team trouble. Batsmen all over the world have had trouble with their speed, swing, and accuracy, and it looks like they will be the key to Australia’s bowling success.

Adam Zampa and Ashton Agar, who have both done well in the limited-overs version, will be in charge of spin bowling. Australia’s effort will depend on how well they can control the middle overs and take important wickets.

The Aussies will want to win another World Cup like they have in the past and add to their long list of cricket titles.

Pat Cummins (captain), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Tanveer Sangha, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, and Adam Zampa make up Australia’s World Cup team for 2023.

Note: The ODI World Cup team will soon be cut down to 15 players.

Related articles


hello world

hello world

Recent articles


hello world

whatsapp icon