24.8 C

India A will be led by Yash Dhull at the 2023 Asia Cup for Emerging Teams.


The BCCI stated on Tuesday, July 4, that Yash Dhull, who won the Under-19 World Cup as captain, will lead India at the Men’s Emerging Teams Asia Cup 2023. Abhishek Sharma, who is from Punjab, as his backup.

Prabhsimran Singh, the wicketkeeper for Punjab, got his first T20 hundred in IPL 2023 against Delhi Capitals. Dhruv Jurel, the wicketkeeper for Rajasthan Royals, has been named the other wicketkeeper.

Sai Sudharsan scored the most runs in the TNPL 2023, and he also hit 96 for Gujarat Titans in the IPL 2023 final against the eventual winners, Chennai Super Kings. He has been given a spot, and the managers have also put their trust in Riyan Parag.

Nehal Wadhera, an all-rounder who played for Mumbai Indians in his first season and scored back-to-back 50s, is one of the four players on the backup list.

On tour, Sairaj Bahutule will help with the bowling, and Munish Bali will help with the defense.

Group B has India A, Nepal, UAE A, and Pakistan A. They are all in Group B. Group A is made up of Sri Lanka A, Bangladesh A, Afghanistan A, and Oman A. On July 21, the top two teams from each group will move on to the semis. On July 23, the final will take place.

India A squad: Sai Sudharsan, Abhishek Sharma (VC), Nikin Jose, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, Yash Dhull (C), Riyan Parag, Nishant Sindhu, Prabhsimran Singh (wk), Dhruv Jurel (wk), Manav Suthar, Yuvrajsinh Dodiya, Harshit Rana, Akash Singh, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Rajvardhan Hangargekar

Harsh Dubey, Nehal Wadhera, Snell Patel, and Mohit Redkar are on the standby list.

Related articles


Recent articles

whatsapp icon