25.9 C

India Squad Selection For ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022


28 players have already been tested in T20Is since the last World Cup by captain Rohit Sharma and coach Rahul Dravid. They have also allowed some fresh guns, particularly in the bowling department. The Asia Cup hasn’t gone in India’s favor. They’ve already lost to Pakistan and Sri Lanka in the Super Four and have little prospects of making it to the championship game.

Considering only six more international matches are left until the World Cup in Australia, the selection committee may have to make some difficult decisions. The team decision is made much more challenging by reports that Jadeja has reportedly been ruled out of the 2022 T20 World Cup owing to a knee ailment.

Here is the predicted list of the India Squad for the World Cup T20.

  1. Rohit Sharma
  2. K.L. Rahul
  3. Virat Kohli
  4. Surya Kumar Yadav
  5. Hardik Pandeya
  6. Rishabh Pant
  7. Dinesh Karthik
  8. Deepak Hooda
  9. Axar Patel
  10. Jaspreet Bumrah
  11. Bhuvnesh Kumar
  12. Yuzvender Chahal
  13. Ravi Bishnoi
  14. Harshal Patel
  15. Arshdeep Singh

Related articles


Recent articles

whatsapp icon