24.8 C

PAK versus NZ 1st Semifinal Dream11 Prediction : Live Updates


In-form New Zealand faces Pakistan in the T20 World Cup 2022 semifinals on Wednesday (November 9). New Zealand’s 89-run Super 12 wins over host Australia at the Sydney Cricket Ground last month avenged last year’s World T20 final loss and robbed the defending champions a semifinal position.

Glenn Phillips scored a century at the SCG later to outscore Sri Lanka as the Kiwis won Group 1 on net run-rate after ending level on seven competition points with England and Australia. After South Africa’s dramatic 13-run loss to Netherlands on Sunday, Pakistan entered the semis. Pakistan is one win from the final.

Pakistan’s win over Bangladesh wouldn’t have qualified Babar Azam’s team into the playoffs if South Africa hadn’t faltered again in a big ICC event. Pakistan team mentor Matthew Hayden called the results “Magic Day.”

Pakistan had a rough start but, like 2021 runners-up New Zealand, has great memories of SCG where Shadab Khan’s magnificent maiden T20 international half-century and two wickets in two balls helped them beat South Africa in the group stage. Pakistan recovered from back-to-back last-over losses in Group 2 to archrival India and Zimbabwe with wins against Netherlands, South Africa, and Bangladesh, but needed a Netherlands favor to reach the quarterfinals for the sixth time.

Specific details

Pakistan vs. New Zealand T20 World Cup 2022 1st Semifinal Sydney Cricket Ground

November 9, 13:00 IST

Livestreaming and TV: Disney+ Hotstar website and app Star Sports Network

PAK versus NZ 1st Semifinal Dream11 Prediction

Wicket keeper: Devon Conway

Batsmen: Babar Azam, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shan Masood, Glenn Phillips

All-rounders: Shadab Khan, Mitchell Santner

Bowlers: Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Trent Boult, Tim Southee

Glenn Phillips

Vice-captain Shaheen Shah Afridi

Pakistan-New Zealand T20 World Cup 2022 1st Semifinal 11.

Pakistan: Babar Azam(C), Shan Masood, Shadab Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Rizwan, Haris, Rauf, Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (C), Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Glenn Phillips, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.

Related articles


Recent articles

whatsapp icon