24.8 C

When is the next match for Team India, with the date, time, location, and opponent?


Team India will host Sri Lanka in a white-ball series after their multi-format tour of Bangladesh.

The Men in Blue play Sri Lanka in Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium. T20I starts at 7 p.m. 3.01.IST
India and Bangladesh recently played three ODIs and two Tests. India lost 2-1 despite having Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, and KL Rahul.

In Tests, the tourists maintained their perfect record against Bangladesh and swept the series 2-0.

India won by three wickets in Mirpur, Dhaka, on December 25 after a 188-run win in Chattogram.

India was 74/7 in 30 overs chasing 145 in the fourth innings. Shreyas Iyer and Ravichandran Ashwin fashioned an unbroken 71-run partnership to save India.

Pandya to skipper T20I team, Dhawan, Pant out of ODI squad
Chetan Sharma’s panel recently picked India’s two squads for three T20Is and as many ODIs (December 27).

Hardik Pandya will captain the T20I squad without Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli. Rohit will lead India’s star-studded ODI team through next year’s 50-over World Cup.

Shikhar Dhawan and Rishabh Pant were dropped from the ODI selections, which is the biggest takeaway.
KL Rahul will miss three T20Is due to marital leave. Mukesh Kumar and Shivam Mavi are T20I call-ups.

Hardik Pandya (Captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav (VC), Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar.

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (VC), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Mohd. Mohd. Siraj, Umran, Arshdeep.

Related articles


Recent articles

whatsapp icon