24.5 C

Why BCCI Lost the Golden Tick in the IND vs. WI Game is Revealed (Twitter)


On Sunday, August 13th, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) lost its X (Twitter) golden tick. It generated a lot of news coverage and got people to question why the status of the governing body had been removed.

This occurred as a result of BCCI accepting the Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s request that all Indians change the profile photo on their social media accounts to an image of the Indian flag in honor of Independence Day, which falls on August 15th.

The rationale for removing BCCI’s golden tick after they altered their profile photo is explained in the X’s rules. According to it, each time the profile image is changed, the blue checkmark for a verified user will be withdrawn. The instructions also said that when the company reviews the account, it takes three to four days to reinstate.

This implies that BCCI will regain their status on the X prior to the start of the Ireland tour. Starting on August 18, the team will play three games as part of their tour, and Jasprit Bumrah, who has been out with an injury, will serve as captain.

Learn More ICC World Cup 2023: Which Player Is Tougher, Mitchell Starc or Shaheen Afridi? Rohit Sharma Addresses Million-Dollar Issue
Notably, BCCI lost their winning streak prior to the fifth T20 International match against the West Indies. The current series score is 2-2, and the level of competition between the bat and the ball in the ongoing game is astounding.

BCCI announces Jasprit Bumrah as the captain for the Ireland series in the IND vs WI match.

The team for the next three-match series against Ireland was just released by BCCI. To get ready for the Asia Cup 2023, the senior players have been rested during the series. A young team led by Jasprit Bumrah will include players like Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, and Rinku Singh.

India’s lineup for the three-match series against Ireland is as follows:

Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), and Ruturaj Gaikwad.

Related articles


hello world

hello world

Recent articles


hello world

whatsapp icon