20.5 C

BCCI put Shyama Dey Shaw on the women’s cricket committee as a selection.


On Monday, the Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) chose Shyama Dey Shaw to be a selector for the women’s cricket committee. VS Thilak Naidu was chosen to be a selector for the junior cricket committee.

“The Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC), which is made up of Ms. Sulakshana Naik, Mr. Ashok Malhotra, and Mr. Jatin Paranjape, looked over the applications for one member each on the Women’s Selection Committee and the Junior Cricket Committee. “The CAC unanimously recommended that Ms. Shyama Dey Shaw and Mr. VS Thilak Naidu be given these jobs,” a BCCI press release from Monday said.

“Ms. Shaw, who batted and bowled left-handed and at a medium pace, played for India in three Tests and five One-Day Internationals. From 1985 to 1997, she played cricket for Bengal. From 1998 to 2002, she played for Railways. After she was done playing, she worked for Bengal for two terms as a judge.

“Mr. Naidu used to keep wickets and hit the ball. From 1998-99 to 2009-10, he played for Karnataka and South Zone in the Duleep Trophy and Deodhar Trophy. In 93 first-class games, he got 4386 runs by hitting the ball hard. From 2013 to 2016, he was the head of the KSCA Junior Selection Committee. During the 2015-16 season, he was also on the KSCA Senior Selection Committee.

Neetu David, Renu Margrate, Arati Vaidya, Kalpana Venkatachar, and Shyama Dey Shaw make up the Women’s Selection Committee.

The Junior Cricket Committee is made up of Ranadeb Bose, Harvinder Singh Soshi, Pathik Patel, Krishen Mohan, and VS Thilak Naidu, who is in charge.

Related articles


Recent articles

whatsapp icon